Skip to main content
Toggle Mobile Menu

Helping the people of Leicester to have long and healthy lives.

Leicester City Clinical Commissioning Group

Primary Care Networks

Primary care networks in Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland

From 1st July 2019, GP practices began working in groups with other GP practices in the local area, as well as other health, social care and voluntary sector organisations.

These groups are known as primary care networks. Together they decide what services they are going to provide for their local patients to prevent and manage ill-health.

Sometimes a member of the practice team may work for all of the practices in the network. There may also be times when you receive your appointment at one of the other practices in your network – particularly if you have a non-urgent need or that practice specialises in an area of care you need.

East Leicestershire and Rutland PCNs

East Leicestershire and Rutland includes practices in Oadby & Wigston, Blaby, Lutterworth, Harborough, Melton and Rutland.

Melton, Syston and Vale

  • Latham House Medical Practice
  • Long Clawson Medical Practice
  • The County Practice
  • The Jubilee Medical Practice
  • Stackyard & Woolsthorpe Surgery*

Melton, Syston & Vale PCN boundary map

Oadby and Wigston

  • Bushloe Surgery
  • Rosemead Drive Surgery
  • Severn Surgery
  • South Wigston Health Centre
  • The Central Surgery (Oadby)
  • Wigston Central Surgery

Oadby and Wigston PCN boundary map

North Blaby

  • Enderby Medical Centre
  • Forest House Medical Centre
  • Kingsway Surgery
  • The Glenfield Surgery
  • The Limes Medical Centre

North Blaby PCN boundary map

Leicester City PCNs

Belgrave & Spinney Hill

  • Broadhurst Street Surgery
  • Canon St Medical Centre
  • East Park Medical Centre
  • East Park Medical Centre (Doncaster Road branch)
  • Spinney Hill Medical Centre
  • Spinney Hill Medical Centre (Doncaster Road branch)
  • The Charnwood Practice

Belgrave & Spinney Hill PCN boundary map

The Leicester Foxes

  • Al-Waqas Medical Centre
  • Evington Medical Centre
  • Evington Medical Centre (Loughborough Road branch)
  • Dr S D’Souza & Partner (Queens Road branch)
  • Dr S D’Souza & Partner (St Peter’s Health Centre)
  • Dr R Kapur (Belgrave Health Centre)
  • Dr R Kapur & Partners (St Peter’s Health Centre)
  • Narborough Road Surgery
  • Dr R Sahdev (Surgery @ Aylestone)

The Leicester Foxes PCN boundary map

Leicester Central

  • Ar-Razi Medical Centre
  • Bowling Green Street Surgery
  • Heron GP Practice
  • Highfields Medical Centre
  • Highfields Medical Centre (Belgrave Health Centre branch)
  • Highfields Surgery
  • Sayeed Medical Centre
  • Shefa Medical Practice
  • The Community Health Centre

Leicester Central PCN boundary map


  • Downing Drive Surgery
  • Humberstone Medical Centre
  • Johnson Medical Practice
  • Johnson Medical Practice (Hilltop Surgery branch)
  • St Elizabeth’s Medical Centre

Salutem PCN boundary map

Aegis Healthcare

  • Clarendon Park Surgery
  • East Leicester Medical Practice
  • Heatherbrook Surgery
  • Pasley Road Health Centre (Dr Khong)
  • The Willows Medical Centre
  • Willowbrook Medical Centre
  • Willowbrook Medical Centre (Springfield Road branch)

Aegis Healthcare PCN boundary map


  • Aylestone Health Centre
  • Beaumont Lodge Medical Practice
  • Beaumont Lodge Medical Practice (branch)
  • Brandon Street Surgery
  • Briton Street Surgery
  • Manor Park Medical Practice
  • Manor Park Medical Practice (branch)
  • Westcotes GP Surgery 1 (Dr S Shafi)
  • Westcotes GP Surgery 2 (Dr S Shafi)
  • Westcotes Health Centre (Dr K M Taylor & Partner)
  • Westcotes Medical Practice

Millennium PCN boundary map

City Care Alliance

  • Asquith Surgery
  • Beaumont Leys Health Centre
  • Fosse Family Practice
  • Merridale Medical Centre
  • Rushey Mead Health Centre
  • The Parks Medical Centre

City Care Alliance PCN boundary map

Leicester City South

  • Saffron Health
  • Saffron Health (branch)
  • Inclusion Healthcare
  • Leicester City Assist Practice
  • Pasley Road (Dr G Singh)
  • The Hedges Medical Centre
  • Walnut Street Surgery

Leicester City South PCN boundary map

West Leicestershire PCNs

West Leicestershire includes practices in Hinckley and Bosworth, North West Leicestershire and Charnwood.


  • Desford Medical Centre
  • Groby Surgery
  • Heath Lane Surgery
  • Newbold Verdon Medical Practice
  • Ratby Surgery

Bosworth PCN boundary map


  • Barwell & Hollycroft Medical Practice
  • Burbage Surgery
  • Orchard Medical Practice
  • The Old School Surgery

Fosseway PCN boundary map

North West Leicestershire

A single PCN with 3 neighbourhood hubs.

Neighbourhood 1

  • Castle Medical Group
  • Ibstock & Barlestone Surgeries
  • Measham Medical Unit
  • The Surgery – Ashby

North West Leicestershire (Neighbourhood 1) PCN boundary map

Neighbourhood 2

  • Broom Leys Surgery
  • Hugglescote Surgery
  • Long Lane Surgery
  • Markfield Medical Centre

North West Leicestershire (Neighbourhood 2) PCN boundary map

Neighbourhood 3

  • Castle Donnington Surgery
  • Manor House Surgery
  • Whitwick Health Centre: Dr Patel & Dr Tailor
  • Whitwick Health Centre: Dr Virmani (& Dr Bedi)
  • Whitwick Road Surgery

North West Leicestershire (Neighbourhood 3) PCN boundary map


  • Birstall Medical Centre
  • Greengate Medical Centre
  • Mahavir Medical Centre
  • Silverdale Medical Centre
  • Thurmaston Health Centre

Watermead PCN boundary map

Soar Valley

  • Alpine House Surgery
  • Anstey Surgery
  • Barrow Health Centre
  • Charnwood Surgery
  • Cottage Surgery
  • Highgate Surgery
  • Quorn Medical Centre
  • The Banks Surgery

Soar Valley PCN boundary map


  • Bridge Street Medical Practice
  • Loughborough University Medical Centre
  • Park View Surgery
  • Pinfold Medical Practice
  • Woodbrook Medical Centre

Carillon PCN boundary map


  • Charnwood Medical Group
  • Dishley Grange Medical Practice
  • Field Street Surgery
  • Forest House Surgery

Beacon PCN boundary map